See Bonnie Raitt’s Smoky ‘The Thrill Is Gone’ From ‘ACL’ Special

Austin City Limits‘ 42nd season resumes Saturday night with a special New Year’s Eve episode boasting an all-star lineup that includes Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt, Mavis Staples and Gary Clark Jr.

In a web exclusive clip cut from the Austin City Limits Hall of Fame New Year’s Eve special, Raitt and Clark Jr. celebrate B.B. King by performing the blues legend’s staple “The Thrill Is Gone.”

“This one’s for him,” Raitt said of King before the smoky, horn-laced rendition, which featured support…