Spiritualized Announce New Album And Nothing Hurt, Release Two New Songs

2013 Coachella Valley Music And Arts Festival - Day 2

Six years after their widely acclaimed seventh album Sweet Heart Sweet Light, Spiritualized have announced their return with And Nothing Hurt. They’ve also released two new songs from the album, “A Perfect Miracle” and “I’m Your Man,” the latter of which was debuted on BBC Radio 6 today.

“A Perfect Miracle” is a slow-burn reminiscent of the band’s classic Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space title track. “I’m Your Man” is not a Leonard Cohen cover, though the lyrical construction is pointedly similar in parts. It’s a blown-out Britpop ballad in the grand Spiritualized tradition, with Stax-style horns…