Phil Mickelson hit with another penalty for rules violation at Greenbrier

SportsPulse: USA TODAY Sports’ Steve DiMeglio discusses Tiger Woods’ ascension this season. USA TODAY Sports

On the heels of his bizarre breach of conduct last month at the U.S. Open, Phil Mickelson was hit with another penalty during Sunday’s final round of this week’s PGA Tour event in West Virginia.

Mickelson was on the seventh tee at A Military Tribute at the Greenbrier when he tamped down some grass in front of the tee box.

Although the violation appeared to be unintentional, it technically…